• Creating opportunities for businesses since 1975.

  • CACC Annual Awards March 21st - Voting Open Until March 1st, 2019


    Each year the Conifer Chamber is thrilled to honor businesses, organizations and individuals that have made a difference in our chamber, our community and have worked to make living in the foothills even better. Your help is needed to make sure the awards go to the most deserving recipients. Please click on the link below and vote on your favorites.  Awards banquet to be held on March 21st, 2019.




  • awards-final.png
  • Boots & Bling Banquet

    Join us for the Boots & Bling Banquet on Thursday, March 21st from 6-8pm. The evening is set to be a fantastic evening out with a delicious dinner catered by Castles & Kitchens, entertainment and time to honor those that have made a difference in our community. Our theme this year is Boots & Bling so come dressed in your favorite boots and jeans or dress it up and come out in wearing your favorite bling. 

    Dinner Menu*


    Chorizo-stuffed Dates, Marinated Artichoke Hearts & Kalamata Olives, Pickled Baby Carrots


    Portuguese Pork Loin (Sweet/Savory Marinade w/ a fig-based sauce), Portuguese Rice, Mixed Greens w/ White Wine Vinaigrette


    Portuguese Custard Tart (puff pastry w/ vanilla bean custard & blackberry drizzle)

    Catering by Castles & Kitchens

    *This menu is subject to change. Please note any special dietary needs when purchasing tickets. 

  • Thank you to our Presenting Sponsor:

  • USBank_Logo-w250.png
  • Thanks to our Beverage Sponsor:


  • Thanks to our Dessert Sponsor:

  • Thank you to our Tables Sponsors:

  • 2018 Winners

    2017-2018 Annual Award Winners

    Rookie Business of the Year
    Scooter's Smokehouse & Grill
    Home Based Business of the Year
    The Fairy Dust Mother
    Business of the Year
    Macaroni Kid: Evergreen-Bailey-Conifer
    Non-Profit of the Year
    Conifer Community Church
    Ambassador of the Year
    Karen Heydman
    Norman F. Meyer Award
    Yvonne Ludwig

    2017-2018 Annual Award Winners



    2017 Winners


    Rookie Business of the Year - Mad Jack’s Mountain Brewery

    Home Based Business of the Year - MyMountainTown.com

    Non-Profit of the Year - Intermountain Humane Society

    Ambassador of the Year - Angela Bassano with Rotary Club of Conifer and Conifer Area Council

    Norman F. Meyer Award Nomination - Katie Bartojay

    Business of the Year - Brooks Place Tavern


    2016 Winners

    Congratulations to our Winners for 2015-2016!

    • Business of the Year: Aspen Park Wine & Spirits
    • Home-Based Business of the Year: Cruise Planners - Heart & Soul Excursions
    • Rookie Business of the Year: Macaroni Kid - Evergreen, Bailey, Conifer
    • Non-Profit of the Year: Conifer Lobos Unified Boosters (CLUB)
    • Ambassador of the Year: Anjie Bates, State Farm Insurance: Nancy Staub Ins Agency
    • Norman F. Meyer Award: Lance Swearengin


    2015 Winners

    Presented March 13, 2015 - Meadow Creek Lodge

    Annual Award Winners

    Business of the Year: Aspen Peak Cellars (Marcel & Julie Flukiger)

    Home-Based Business of the Year: Macaroni Kid - Evergreen, Bailey, Conifer

    Non-Profit of the Year: Rotary Club of Conifer

    Rookie Business of the Year: a Borgata

    Ambassador of the Year (Tie): Melissa Baker and Sharon Trilk

    Norman F. Meyer Award: Punky Kiefer

    and new this year…

    Lifetime Achievement Award: Angela Bassano and Denise Patrick


    Thank you, ProPics Photography & Video! To purchase these or other photos from the event, visit www.propicsphoto.com







    2014 Winners

    Rookie Business
    Ponderosa Paws Mobile Dog Grooming

    Home Based Business
    Sacred Journey LLC

    Scott Zorno

    Friends of Staunton State Park

    Moore Lumber & Ace hardware: Pine Junction

    Norman F. Meyer
    Jennifer Eleniewski


    Ambassador of the Year

    Chamber Ambassadors serve as peer contacts and support for members. They provide assistance on how to best utilize the Chamber’s services as well as provide volunteer support for events. Ambassador of the Year is awarded to the individual who has shown exceptional outreach and support to the Chamber and its members.


    Rookie Business of the Year

    Starting a business is hard work, requires a lot of determination, and typically does not pay off for several years. The first years in business can be the hardest. Rookie Business of the Year is awarded to a business of less than two years who has shown growth from the initial idea into a successful business that contributes to our community.


    Home-Based Business of the Year

    Home-based businesses are small businesses with few employees that operate out of a home office. Their lack of storefront creates challenges in promotion, self-discipline and professional perception. The Home-based Business of the Year is awarded to the nominee who has shown growth, staying power, innovation, and community involvement.


    Business of the Year

    Business of the Year is awarded to the business that sets the standard for excellence and innovation with their business practices, social responsibility and has a commitment to growing here in our mountain area. Nominees have demonstrated good citizenship throughout our community, including actively supporting local charities and businesses, as well as encouraging its employees to do the same.


    Non-Profit of the Year

    Non-profits deliver needed services to our community, educate the public, protect the environment, support arts and culture and improve government policies. Non-Profit of the Year recognizes organizations in the mountain area that have a positive impact on both the local economy and the mountain community.


    Norman F. Meyer Award

    Small town communities rely heavily on the work of volunteers to maintain and grow their communities. The Norman F. Meyer Award is given to a local resident who has shown outstanding service to our mountain area. Nominees are leaders in the community and respected by their peers. They give selflessly to the betterment of their community through their continued volunteer efforts.







  • Thank you to our Annual Sponsors: